Tags

, , ,


I’m in love with a pencil. A medium pencil in fact. It’s Illamasqua’s medium pencil in “Honour” (£13), which is described as a rich chocolate brown, but it clearly (to my eyes) has shades of rich eggplant in the colour. Black isn’t exactly whack, but I urge you to diversify your eyeliners.

From the looks in this post, you might agree with me. But you know what? Who cares about the description? I only care about the amazing results it’s given to me and my clients. Illamasqua’s “Honour” pencil is creamy and potent in colour. It  manages to give me awesome-ly defined eyes like this:


but also works well on fair skin with blue eyes

I even use it as a base for eye shadow placement in my crease in order to give my eyes some simple, but effective definition:

No doubt, Illamasqua’s “Honour” is the bomb. I can’t love it enough. And now that deep, sultry vampy lips are in this fall (you know, as opposed to every other fall), I’m even crazier for it!

I think I’ve fawned over this little pencil enough. Do you have any products that you absolutely adore?